Home » python » Understanding scan() in Theano

Understanding scan() in Theano

This is just short post since the meat is in an ipython notebook. I discuss the scan function in Theano, used for looping, iteration over tensors and recurrences. If you are a complete beginner to theano, check out my previous post. It seemed a bit obscure when I first started trying to understand it, so I thought I would share my learning process and hopefully speed up yours!

My sources for learning were these two great resources: this and that.

OK check it out here and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

